Travel the World

Travel blog

Warum man niemals den vorgeschlagenen Wechselkurs am Geldautomat akzeptieren sollte

Ich treffe immer wieder Menschen beim Reisen, die an Geldautomaten betrogen werden. Das Problem ist, dass diese die Wechselgebühr in Beispielsweise Euro € zu einer anderen Währung akzeptieren. Erstmal vorab... Nie, wirklich NIE die Konvertierung/Umrechnung in eure Heimatwährung zulassen! Egal in


Kompletter Reiseführer über Puerto Morelos und was man unternehmen kann

Puerto Morelos ist im Gegensatz zu seinen Nachbarstädten Cancun und Playa Del Carmen noch nicht vom Tourismus überlaufen und ein deutlich ruhigerer Ort, wo die Einheimischen sich noch nicht ausschließlich auf den Tourismus fokussieren. Mir wurde Puerto Morelos von einer Mexikanischen Freundin empfohlen, da es für sie der schönste Ort...


Tolle Wanderungen - Was macht man in Seward in 2 Tagen

Why to choose Seward? Where to stay? What are the best hiking routes around Seward? What else is there to do in Seward? Why to choose Seward? After visiting Anchorage, Denali National Park, Sitka and Juneau, Seward was the last… weiterlesen…


5 besten Sehenswürdigkeiten in Juneau

Nimmt man die Fähre nach Juneau hat man direkt einen traumhaften Blick auf den Mendenhall Glacier. Die Fähre von Sitka nach Juneau benötigte etwa 12 Stunden und war die mit Abstand schönste Fährfahrt die ich jemals unternommen habe... weiterlesen…


Der einfachste Weg um zu checken ob ein Visa benötigt wird

Ziemlich häufig habe ich jetzt schon die Frage gehört, wie man eigentlich am schnellsten herausfindet, ob mein ein Visa für ein Land benötigt und wie man es vorab beantragen kann. Häufig werden wegen Covid auch mehr Dokumente... weiterlesen…


Sitka - was macht man im Süden von Alaska?

Wenn man nur drei Wochen in Alaska hat möchte man natürlich so viel wie möglich in der kurzen Zeit sehen. Und so ging es nach dem Besuch des Denali Nationalparks und des Hatcher Pass schnell zurück nach Anchorage, meinen Zufluchtsort um von... weiterlesen…


Erster Bärenkontakt im Denali Nationalpark

Nachdem ich mich mit den ganzen Verhaltensweisen in der Umgebung von Bären theoretisch vertraut gemacht hatte, wurden auch schon die ersten Pläne gezeichnet, damit ich gut organisiert den Weg zum Denali Nationalpark finde und mich den Grizzlybären weiterlesen…


Hallo Alaska! Umarme, kuschel oder bekämpfe ich einen Bär

Als sollte es nicht anders sein bin ich in Alaska angekommen. Zu keinem Zeitpunkt meiner Reise war Alaska ein Reiseziel aber wie es auch so häufig ist… am Ende gewinnt die Spontanität. Vor 9 Jahren lernte ich Erin, welche mittlerweile in Anchorage wohnt... weiterlesen…


Auf nach Monterrey, wie ein Hund mich biss, Wüste, Kakteen und das Meer von Baja California Sur

Die Umgebung von Ciudad Valles (Bundesstaat San Luis Potosi) zu verlassen war aufgrund der schönen Natur und der netten Menschen nicht ganz so leicht. Dennoch muss die Reise ja auch Stück für Stück weitergehen und so... weiterlesen…


Warum ist San Luis Potosi einer der schönsten Staaten in Mexiko?

Nachdem ich Guadalajara hinter mir gelassen hatte wurde auch gleich mal ein wenig Zeit investiert um zu recherchieren, wie ich am besten nach San Luis Potosi komme. Einer der Bundesstaaten der etwas nördlicher liegt... weiterlesen…


de_DEDeutsch

Travel the World

Travel blog

Why you should really never accept the suggested exchange rate at the atm

I meet people all the time when travelling who get scammed at ATMs. The problem is that they accept the exchange fee in, for example, Euro € to another currency. First of all, never, really NEVER allow the conversion into your home currency! No matter which country you are in! Many banks or ATM operators try…


Full travel guide to puerto morelos and how to get around

Puerto Morelos, unlike its neighbouring cities Cancun and Playa Del Carmen, is not yet overrun by tourism and is a much quieter place where the locals do not yet focus exclusively on tourism. Puerto Morelos was recommended to me by a Mexican friend, as for her it is the most beautiful place to enjoy the Caribbean coast in a relaxed way. Due to its central location…


Beautiful hikes – what to do in Seward in 2 days

Why to choose Seward? Where to stay? What are the best hiking routes around Seward? What else is there to do in Seward? Why to choose Seward? After visiting Anchorage, Denali National Park, Sitka and Juneau, Seward was the last… Continue Reading…


Best 5 things to do in Juneau

If you arrive by ferry to Juneau, you have a fantastic view of the Mendenhall Glacier. The ferry from Sitka to Juneau took about 12 hours and was by far the most beautiful ferry ride I have ever taken. By… Continue Reading…


Easiest way to check if a visa is required

Quite often I have heard the question of how to find out quickly whether I need a visa for a country and how to apply for it in advance. Often, more documents are needed because of Covid and it can… Continue Reading…


Sitka – what to do in the south of Alaska?

When you only have three weeks in Alaska, you naturally want to see as much as possible in that short time. And so, after visiting Denali National Park and Hatcher Pass, I quickly returned to Anchorage, my place of refuge,… Continue Reading…


First Bear contact in the Denali National Park

After I had familiarised myself theoretically with all the behaviour patterns around bears, the first plans were drawn so that I could find my way to Denali National Park well organised and face the grizzly bears and black bears without… Continue Reading…


Alaska here I am and do I hug, cuddle or fight a bear

As if it should be no different, I arrived in Alaska. At no point during my trip was Alaska a destination, but as is often the case… spontaneity wins in the end. I met Erin, who now lives in Anchorage,… Continue Reading…


My way up to Monterrey, how a dog bit me, desert, cactuses and the sea in Baja California Sur

Leaving the surroundings of Ciudad Valles (state of San Luis Potosi) was not so easy because of the beautiful nature and the nice people. Nevertheless, the journey has to continue bit by bit and so I set off for Monterrey.… Continue Reading…


Why is San Luis Potosi one of the top states in Mexico?

After leaving Guadalajara behind, I invested a little time in researching the best way to get to San Luis Potosi. This is one of the states that lies a little further north and is therefore a little off the popular… Continue Reading…


en_USEnglish