Travel the World

Travel blog

Browsing:

Kategorie: Europa

Next stop Mexico - mein erster schöner Familien- und Freundebesuch

Hier war ich nun wieder… Deutschland in Covid-Zeiten. Wie hat es sich verändert und wie fühlt man sich so als Rückkehrer? Zuerst einmal fällt einem das Wetter auf. Wo Tage zuvor noch strahlender Sonnenschein war, war es zurück in Deutschland... weiterlesen…


15000 km und 8 Monate später - Überführung des Autos zurück nach Deutschland

8 Monate ist es bereits her, dass ich meinen Job gekündigt, ein Auto umgebaut und mich auf eine Tour durch Europa begeben habe. Jetzt war es nochmal Zeit die Familie und Freunde in Deutschland zu besuchen und den nächsten Schritt der Reise... weiterlesen…


Wie man die Fähre NICHT nach La Gomera nimmt

Anbei mal eine kleine persönliche Anekdote über meine Anreise nach La Gomera. Sollte aber der ein oder andere schon nach den ersten Absätzen einschlafen, gehe ich vorab schonmal auf meine kommenden Reiseziele an... weiterlesen…


La Palma – Beautiful nature on La Isla Bonita

Welche Möglichkeiten hat man, wenn man sich jetzt schon seit 3 Monaten auf den Kanaren befindet? Na klar… Insel-Hopping! Nur wohin soll es gehen? Die Kanaren bieten nicht nur trockene Vulkanlandschaft... weiterlesen…


7 Highlights auf Gran Canaria

Um nochmal einen vielleicht hilfreichen Artikel zu schreiben der zudem mit einem kleinen Lebenszeichen von mir und den vor Ort erfahrenen Dingen umschrieben wird, habe ich mir jetzt nochmal besonders lange Zeit gelassen. Allerdings heißt das nicht... weiterlesen…


Wie man nach Fuerteventura reist und was man unternehmen kann

Die Kanaren umfassen insgesamt acht bewohnte und eine Reihe von unbewohnten Inseln und circa 2,2 Mio Einwohner. Nachdem ich schon drei Wochen in Las Palmas de Gran Canaria verbracht hatte und sich mein Ex-Arbeitskollege Uli für... weiterlesen…


Wo kann man in Las Palmas de Gran Canaria surfen und wie sind die Preise für Surfuntericht

The Canary Islands are really a super interesting destination for many people in Europe right now. Every day more people are coming to one of the few or perhaps the only destination that has hardly any restrictions due to Covid-19.… weiterlesen…


Was ist das beste Stadtviertel in Las Palmas de Gran Canaria

Jetzt bin ich schon eine Woche hier auf den Kanaren und die Regelungen für Neuankömmlinge werden fast wöchentlich verschärft, damit man die Infektionszahlen auf den Kanaren weiterhin gering hält. Ab dem... weiterlesen…


Ausreisekontrollen in Andalusien und Ankunft auf den Kanaren

Ich habe es geschafft, Andalusien verlassen und sitze nun auf Gran Canaria und kann wieder mal ein wenig auf die Tasten hauen. Und zwar bin ich genau passend aus Andalusien abgehauen... weiterlesen…


View Wochen in Andalusien/Malaga

So, hier schreibe ich euch nun aus dem schönen Malaga. Mein Auto ist repariert und morgen kann ich es in der Werkstatt abholen gehen. Die Zeit ist unfassbar schnell vergangen und es ist wahnsinn, wie die Zeit selbst an mir vorbeirast... weiterlesen…


de_DEDeutsch

Travel the World

Travel blog

Browsing:

Category: Europe

Next stop Mexico – my first beautiful family and friends visit

Here I was again… Germany in Covid times. How has it changed and how do you feel as a returnee? First of all, you notice the weather. Where days before there was bright sunshine, back in Germany it was just… Continue Reading…


15000 km and 8 month later – Driving the car back to Germany

It’s been 8 months since I quit my job, converted a car and set off on a tour through Europe. Now it was time to visit family and friends in Germany again and start the next step of the journey.… Continue Reading…


How to NOT take the ferry to La Gomera

Here is a little personal anecdote about my journey to La Gomera. But if one or the other of you falls asleep after the first paragraphs, I’ll tell you in advance about my upcoming travel destinations and I’m looking forward… Continue Reading…


La Palma – Beautiful nature on La Isla Bonita

What options do you have when you’ve been on the Canary Islands for 3 months now? Of course… island hopping! But where to go? The Canary Islands not only offer dry volcanic landscape like on the islands of Fuerteventura and… Continue Reading…


7 best things to do on Gran Canaria

In order to write another perhaps helpful article with a little sign of life from me and the things I have experienced on site, I have taken a particularly long time. However, this does not mean that this sad post… Continue Reading…


How to travel to Fuerteventura and what to do

The Canary Islands comprise a total of eight inhabited and a number of uninhabited islands and about 2.2 million inhabitants. After I had already spent three weeks in Las Palmas de Gran Canaria and my ex-work colleague Uli had announced… Continue Reading…


Where to surf and what prices to expect in Las Palmas de Gran Canaria

The Canary Islands are really a super interesting destination for many people in Europe right now. Every day more people are coming to one of the few or perhaps the only destination that has hardly any restrictions due to Covid-19.… Continue Reading…


What is the best district in Las Palmas de Gran Canaria

I have been here in the Canary Islands for a week now and the regulations for new arrivals are tightened up almost weekly to keep infection rates low in the Canary Islands. From 23.11 onwards, if you enter the Canary… Continue Reading…


Departure checks in Andalucia and arrival on the Canary Islands

I have managed to leave Andalusia and am now sitting on Gran Canaria and can once again hit the keys a little. In fact, I left Andalusia exactly fittingly. Two days before my departure the rules were tightened a bit… Continue Reading…


Four weeks in Andalucia/Malaga

So, here I am writing to you now from beautiful Malaga. My car is repaired and tomorrow I can pick it up in the car repair shop. Time has passed incredibly fast and it is amazing how quick time passes… Continue Reading…


en_USEnglish